Share via email

On January 14. 2017 The Members of the Queenstown Volunteer Fire Department, along with numerous invited guest celebrated our Installation of Officers held at the Bay Country Moose Lodge in Queenstown After a wonderful meal catered by Helen Todd, Jim Lewis started by introducing the invited guests, followed by President Jamie Lewis thanking everyone for attending. Jeff Lewis followed by going over the number of calls run by Station 3 in 2016, along with the top 5 responders. Those being: 1st Place Donnie Clark, 2nd Place Chris Willis, 3rd Place Josh King, 4th Place JT Lewis & 5th Place Tyler Golt & Jason Heath. Awards were presented to the following members: Fire Fighter of the Year for under 5 years presented to JT Lewis. Fire Fighter of the Year for 5-15 years presented to Donnie Clark. Fire Fighter of the Year for over 15 years presented to Frank Russum. Chief’s award was presented to Donnie Clark & Chris Willis. President’s award was presented to Tony Nastus. Lion’s Club Firefighter of the Year Awards presented to Jason Heath. EMS Captain’s presented to Chris Pinder. EMS Provider of the year presented to Matt Bauer. SEW Friel award presented to Jim Lewis. Numerous years of service awards were presented to members who achieved 15, 20, 30, 35, 40, 65 years of service. Frank Jewell was presented a plaque acknowledging his 70 years of service to the Queenstown VFD. Special thanks to the Kent Island & Crumpton Volunteer Fire Department for providing a standby crew while our members attended the Installation.